MISERY INDEX: stellen ein Musikvideo zum Song "Hammering The Nails" online!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 04.07.2019 um 23:50 Uhr

MISERY INDEX beehren ihre Fans 2019 in mehrfacher Hinsicht: Via Season Of Mist veröffentlichte die Band am 08. März ihr Album "Rituals Of Power", im selben Jahr gibt es im Rahmen einer Europa-Tour allen Fans etwas auf die Ohren.


Die Band sagte: "'The Choir Invisible' is a euphemism for the dead, or those who have passed on. In the context of this song, it is an anthem of the dispossessed and the hopeless.

"Many across the world exist in an 'in-between' state that is often ignored and/or washed over because they lack the power and voice to plead their case as human beings. The song takes up this theme and tells it from the somber view of those who risk their lives, board ships and cross oceans in order to find a better life."

Hier wurde ein Musikvideo zum Song "Hammering The Nails" online gestellt:

Das offizielle Lyric Video zum neuen Song "The Choir Invisible" könnt ihr Euch hier anhören:

Die Band kommentiert das Album wie folgend: "'Rituals of Power' is a disavowal and warning against the consequences of our so-called 'post-truth' age. Each of the 9 songs revolves loosely around this theme, yet each track also stands very much on its own. As an album however, they are all brought to life as one ‘reanimated’ monster; it’s roughly 35 minutes of unhinged, yet cohesive, riff-driven aural ballistics. We were pissed off and on fire during both the writing and recording, and we think it shows in spades. We set out to write the best album we could, based on what we would want to hear first as fans of this music, and we could not be happier."

Ein Lyric Video zum neuen Song "Rituals Of Power" wurde hier online gestellt:

Ein Musikvideo zum neuen Song "New Salem" wurde hier online gestellt:




01. Universal Untruths (2:35)
02. Decline And Fall (4:36)
03. The Choir Invisible (4:26)
04. New Salem (3:24)
05. Hammering The Nails (3:46)
06. Rituals Of Power (5:20)
07. They Always Come Back (5:08)
08. I Disavow (4:21)
09. Naysayer (2:26)





Tour Dates:

05 Jul 19 Roskilde (DK) Roskilde Fest
06 Jul 19 Hamburg (DE) Monkey's Club
07 Jul 19 Aachen (DE) Musikbunker

08 Jul 19 Nijmegen (NL) Merleyn
09 Jul 19 Hannover (DE) LUX
10 Jul 19 München (DE) Backstage (+Napalm Death)

11 Jul 19 Budweis (CZ) MC Fabrika
12 Jul 19 Torgau (DE) In Flammen