Stormbringer  |  NEWS

YES - Infos zum neuem StudioAlbum "The Quest"

Veröffentlicht am 16.07.2021 um 18:16 Uhr

YES: das sind Steve Howe, Alan White, Geoff Downes, Jon Davison und Billy Sherwood, veröffentlichen am 1. Oktober 2021 ihr neues Studioalbum "The Quest" auf InsideOutMusic/Sony Music.

"It is simply an honour for me to have the opportunity to bring together the band members in the development of a well-refined set of songs that capture the band's true potential," sagte Steve Howe, welcher das Album produziert. Ergänzend fügte er hinzu: "Much of the music was written in late 2019 with the rest in 2020. We commissioned several orchestrations to augment and enhance the overall sound of these fresh new recordings, hoping that our emphasis on melody, coupled with some expansive instrumental solo breaks, keeps up the momentum for our listeners."

Label Manager Thomas Waber kommentierte:  "I am delighted to welcome YES to the label and am looking forward to seeing the reaction of the band's fans to the new album. Being a long-time fan myself, I am really excited by the new material. Steve Howe managed to capture many of the important elements that we all love about YES!"

The Quest - 2CD Digipak tracklisting:
01. The Ice Bridge 7.01
02. Dare To Know 6.00
03. Minus The Man 5.35
04. Leave Well Alone 8.06
05. The Western Edge 4.26
06. Future Memories 5.08
07. Music To My Ears 4.41
08. A Living Island 6.52

01. Sister Sleeping Soul 4.51
02. Mystery Tour 3.33
03. Damaged World 5.20


Fotocredits: YES
Weitere Infos: YES