Stormbringer  |  NEWS

SPIRIT ADRIFT: veröffentlichen neue Single!

Text: FiniMiez
Veröffentlicht am 15.08.2020 um 11:15 Uhr

Am 16. Oktober 2020 soll das neue Album "Enlightened In Eternity" der US-Amerikanischen Heavy Metaller SPIRIT ADRIFT via Century Media Records erscheinen. Um die Wartezeit zu verkürzen, gibt es nun das Musikvideo zu "Harmony Of The Spheres" zu sehen.

Nathan Garrett kommentiert:

"Making a SPIRIT ADRIFT album is always intense. But Chained and Curse dealt with issues from my past, and Divided dealt with external issues, from more of a philosophical perspective. So there was a bit of a protective layer of detachment between the material and myself. On the other hand, when Marcus and I recorded "Enlightened In Eternity", we were smack in the middle of a lot of intense emotional upheaval.  Hour to hour, minute to minute. Some days it took everything I had to keep working, particularly when it was time to record vocals. From a technical standpoint, things couldn’t have gone smoother. But from an emotional standpoint, it was brutal. The silver lining is that our hearts and souls are embedded into this record with a raw immediacy and urgency that’s unmatched by our previous material. I wrote the songs on "Enlightened In Eternity" before my life fell apart, and from the beginning I set out to make this our most uplifting and empowering album. I’m glad I did that, because ironically enough, these songs helped me keep going when things got bad. I’m proud of the work Marcus put in, I’m proud of these songs, and I’m proud of how we navigated the entire experience. This is the most challenging record I’ve ever made, and it’s my favorite record I’ve ever made. I hope it helps others the way it helped me."


01. Ride Into The Light
02. Astral Levitation
03. Cosmic Conquest
04. Screaming From Beyond
05. Harmony Of The Spheres
06. Battle High
07. Stronger Than Your Pain
08. Reunited In The Void

Quellenangabe: Century Media Records, Head of PR
Fotocredits: Century Media Records
Weitere Infos: SPIRIT ADRIFT