Stormbringer  |  NEWS

YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS: enthüllen "Hostis Humani Generis" Album Details und neues Musikvideo!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 12.11.2019 um 03:06 Uhr

Die salzige Luft der See, das launige Gegröle in einer Taverne, Raubzüge und Walgesänge, YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS hauchen dem Piratendasein neues Leben ein! Die schwedischen Seebären drehen die Uhr rund 300 Jahre zurück und stimmen Shanties, Sauflieder und Folksongs auf ihrem vierten Album Hostis Humani Generis an. Ein bisschen "Fluch der Karibik", reichlich Galgenhumor und ein Fass voll mitsingkompatibler Piratenhymnen, und fertig ist ein reichhaltiges Abenteuer, das nicht nur zur Seefahrt taugt!

Die Band sagte zum neuen Album folgendes: "It is with great pride that we present to you our fourth full-length album - Hostis Humani Generis! Over the course of 13 songs (well, 15 if you get the deluxe box) we tell the immersive story of a delinquent pirate crew, the downfall of the pirate republic of Nassau, and the end of the Golden Age of Piracy. We are immensely happy that the time has finally come to share this with you all, and we really hope you like it as much as we do!"

Zum neuen Song " No Prey, No Pay" und Video sagte die Band: "By the grace of God and King George’s arse! We are releasing a new video, and our next album is officially on the way! ‘No Prey, No Pay’ sets the stage for the album and describes how times suddenly had become more difficult for those sailing under the black flag. More than ever, piracy had become a hazardous task, many times with the sole purpose of getting enough value to guarantee a decent meal for a couple of days."

Das neue Album "Hostis Humani Generis" wird am 7. Februar 2920 via Napalm Records veröffentlicht! Ein Musikvideo zum neuen Song "No Prey, No Pay" wurde hier online gestellt:

Track List:

01. No Prey, No Pay
02. Hush Now My Child
03. Blame the Brits
04. Capstan Shanty
05. Elephants' Dance
06. Swords to Plowshares
07. Flintlock
08. Parting Song
09. Rowing with One Hand
10. A-Swinging We Must Go
11. They are Marching Down on High Street
12. Death of Bellows
13. Why the Big Whales Sing

Quellenangabe: Napalm Records
Fotocredits: Samuel Pettersson