Stormbringer  |  NEWS

LORD: kündigen neues Album an und posten erstes Musikvideo!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 06.02.2019 um 12:21 Uhr

Die australischen Metaller LORD haben das Cover und die Tracklist ihres kommenden Albums "Fallen Idols" enthüllt und einen Videoclip für den Opening Track "United (Welcome Back)" veröffentlicht.

Der erste Song "United (Welcome Back)" wurde hier als Videoclip veröffentlicht und als exklusive digitale EP mit Vorschauen und Einführungen aller Songs des Albums. Weitere Informationen gibt es hier.

Frontman, L.T. sagte: "Well it’s nearly that time again – after a lot of work and a busy couple of years touring and writing, we’re just about ready to unleash our new album. Anyone who has followed what we’ve done over the years should know what to expect by now, which is ‘the best damn mix-tape you’ll ever hear’ kind of deal. We proudly identify as a heavy metal band but as usual the album goes off on wild tangents ranging from light melodic rock to blast-beat heavy thrash."

"This time we wanted to bring home that feeling of standing in front of that beer-soaked stereo, headbanging with your friends at backyard parties. No-one cared about what genre the music was; it either didn’t exist yet or it just didn’t matter. Whether it was DOKKEN or SLAYER, MAIDEN, PRIEST or KREATOR, all that mattered was the feeling you had in that moment. This album is a nostalgic tip of the hat to those times where carefully formulated marketing plans meant nothing, but the music was everything."

"Fallen Idols" soll Ende April erscheinen.

Track List:

01. United (Welcome Back)
02. Immortal
03. Fallen Idols
04. Wilder than the Wind
05. Nod to the Old School
06. Chaos Raining
07. Counting Down the Hours
08. In Dreams *
09. The Edge of the World
10. Kill or be Killed
11. Master of Darkness
12. Break the Ice (John Farnham cover) *
13. Touch the Fire (Icehouse cover) *

* Exclusive Australian CD version bonus tracks.


Quellenangabe: LORD Twitter
Weitere Infos: LORD

WERBUNG: RAMMSTEIN live in Klagenfurt